results found.

Georgia Sales Taxes 2018 Macon, Georgia Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Georgia State
Bibb County
Macon (City)
Special District
Combined Sales Tax: 7%

Components of the 7% Macon sales tax

The sales tax rate in Macon is 7%, and consists of 4% Georgia state sales tax and 3% Bibb County sales tax. Macon is located within Bibb County and has a population of approximately 125,400, and contains the following nineteen ZIP codes:

Macon Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 7% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Bibb County sales tax rate in July 2018 from the Georgia Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ga/macon