results found.

Georgia Sales Taxes 2019 Hall County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Georgia State
Hall County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 8%

Components of the 8% Hall County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Hall County is 4%, and all sales in Hall County are also subject to the 4% Georgia sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Hall County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all eight of the cities and towns listed below is 8%.

City Name Tax Rate
Gainesville, GA 7%
Flowery Branch, GA 7%
Gainesville, GA 7%
Oakwood, GA 7%
Lula, GA 8%
Gillsville, GA 7%
Clermont, GA 7%
Chestnut Mountain, GA 7%

Hall County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 8% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Banks County, Oakwood, Hall County And Gainesville sales tax rate in March 2019 from the Georgia Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ga/hall-county