results found.

Georgia Sales Taxes 2024 Gwinnett County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Georgia State
Gwinnett County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 8%

Components of the 8% Gwinnett County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Gwinnett County is 3%, and all sales in Gwinnett County are also subject to the 4% Georgia sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Gwinnett County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Gwinnett County of 8%. The total sales tax rates for all 22 cities and towns within Gwinnett County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Lawrenceville, GA 6%
Suwanee, GA 7.75%
Duluth, GA 6%
Lilburn, GA 6%
Buford, GA 7%
Duluth, GA 7.75%
Snellville, GA 8%
Norcross, GA 8%
Dacula, GA 7%
Buford, GA 7%
Snellville, GA 6%
Norcross, GA 7.75%
Norcross, GA 6%
Grayson, GA 6%
Lawrenceville, GA 6%
Buford, GA 6%
Norcross, GA 6%
Norcross, GA 6%
Duluth, GA 6%
Norcross, GA 6%
Duluth, GA 7.75%
North Metro, GA 6%
Cities or counties marked with the symbol have a local sales tax levied by that municipality

Gwinnett County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 8% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Georgia Sales Tax Lookup By Zip Code

Look up sales tax rates in Georgia by ZIP code with the tool below. Note that ZIP codes in Georgia may cross multiple local sales tax jurisdictions.

Get downloadable Georgia sales tax rate spreadsheets for your business

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Georgia and Berkeley Lake, Braselton, Buford, Dekalb Co Tsplost Sp, Grayson, Gwinnett, Hall, Johns Creek, Lawrenceville, Lilburn, Norcross, Peachtree Corners, Sandy Springs, Snellville, South Fulton And Walton sales tax rate in June 2024 from the Georgia Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ga/gwinnett-county