results found.

Georgia Sales Taxes 2019 Columbus, Georgia Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Georgia State
Muscogee County
Columbus (City)
Special District
Combined Sales Tax: 8%

Components of the 8% Columbus sales tax

The sales tax rate in Columbus is 8%, and consists of 4% Georgia state sales tax and 3% Muscogee County sales tax. Columbus is located within Muscogee County and has a population of approximately 137,900, and contains the following fourteen ZIP codes:

Columbus Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 8% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Muscogee County sales tax rate in July 2018 from the Georgia Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ga/columbus