results found.

Georgia Sales Taxes 2019 Carroll County, Georgia Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Georgia State
Carroll County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 7%

Components of the 7% Carroll County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Carroll County is 3%, and all sales in Carroll County are also subject to the 4% Georgia sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Carroll County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all nine of the cities and towns listed below is 7%.

City Name Tax Rate
Carrollton, GA 7%
Villa Rica, GA 7%
Temple, GA 7%
Bowdon, GA 7%
Whitesburg, GA 7%
Roopville, GA 7%
Waco, GA 7%
Mount Zion, GA 7%
Bowdon Junction, GA 7%

Carroll County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 7% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Carroll County, Heard County, Carrollton, Mount Zion, Villa Rica And Whitesburg sales tax rate in March 2019 from the Georgia Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ga/carroll-county