results found.

Georgia Sales Taxes 2019 Augusta, Georgia Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Georgia State
Richmond County
Augusta (City)
Special District
Combined Sales Tax: 8%

Components of the 8% Augusta sales tax

The sales tax rate in Augusta is 8%, and consists of 4% Georgia state sales tax and 3% Richmond County sales tax. Augusta is located within Richmond County and has a population of approximately 111,100, and contains the following eleven ZIP codes:

Augusta Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 8% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Richmond County sales tax rate in July 2018 from the Georgia Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ga/augusta