results found.

Florida Sales Taxes 2024 Okaloosa County, Florida Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Florida State
Okaloosa County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 7%

Components of the 7% Okaloosa County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Okaloosa County is 1%, and all sales in Okaloosa County are also subject to the 6% Florida sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within Okaloosa County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all fourteen of the cities and towns listed below is 7%.

City Name Tax Rate
Fort Walton Beach, FL 7%
Crestview, FL 7%
Niceville, FL 7%
Destin, FL 7%
Mary Esther, FL 7%
Shalimar, FL 7%
Baker, FL 7%
Valparaiso, FL 7%
Eglin Afb, FL 7%
Laurel Hill, FL 7%
Holt, FL 7%
Hurlburt Field, FL 7%
Fort Walton Beach, FL 7%
Milligan, FL 7%
Cities or counties marked with the symbol have a local sales tax levied by that municipality

Okaloosa County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 7% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Florida Sales Tax Lookup By Zip Code

Look up sales tax rates in Florida by ZIP code with the tool below. Note that ZIP codes in Florida may cross multiple local sales tax jurisdictions.

Get downloadable Florida sales tax rate spreadsheets for your business

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Florida and Destin, Fort Walton Beach, Niceville And Okaloosa sales tax rate in June 2024 from the Florida Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/fl/okaloosa-county