results found.

Connecticut Sales Taxes 2021 New Haven County, Connecticut Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Connecticut State
New Haven County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 6.35%

Components of the 6.35% New Haven County sales tax

New Haven County has no county-level sales tax, and all sales in New Haven County are also subject to the 6.35% Connecticut sales tax. None of the cities or municipalities within New Haven County collect any additional local sales taxes, so the sales tax rate applicable to all 29 of the cities and towns listed below is 6.35%.

City Name Tax Rate
Waterbury, CT 6.35%
New Haven, CT 6.35%
Meriden, CT 6.35%
Milford, CT 6.35%
Hamden, CT 6.35%
West Haven, CT 6.35%
Wallingford, CT 6.35%
Naugatuck, CT 6.35%
Branford, CT 6.35%
Cheshire, CT 6.35%
East Haven, CT 6.35%
North Haven, CT 6.35%
Guilford, CT 6.35%
Southbury, CT 6.35%
Madison, CT 6.35%
Ansonia, CT 6.35%
Wolcott, CT 6.35%
Seymour, CT 6.35%
Orange, CT 6.35%
Oxford, CT 6.35%
Derby, CT 6.35%
Woodbridge, CT 6.35%
Prospect, CT 6.35%
North Branford, CT 6.35%
Middlebury, CT 6.35%
Northford, CT 6.35%
Beacon Falls, CT 6.35%
Bethany, CT 6.35%
South Britain, CT 6.35%

New Haven County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 6.35% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Connecticut sales tax rate in July 2021 from the Connecticut Department of Revenue Services
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ct/new-haven-county