results found.

Arkansas Sales Taxes 2019 Jackson County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Arkansas State
Jackson County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 10.25%

Components of the 10.25% Jackson County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Jackson County is 2.25%, and all sales in Jackson County are also subject to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Jackson County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Jackson County of 10.25%. The total sales tax rates for all nine cities and towns within Jackson County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Newport, AR 10.25%
Bradford, AR 8.75%
Tuckerman, AR 10%
Swifton, AR 9.75%
Diaz, AR 9.75%
Amagon, AR 8.75%
Grubbs, AR 8.5%
Tupelo, AR 8.75%
Jacksonport, AR 8.75%

Jackson County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 10.25% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Diaz, Jackson County, Jonesboro, Newport, Swifton And Tuckerman sales tax rate in January 2019 from the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ar/jackson-county