results found.

Arkansas Sales Taxes 2019 Hempstead County, Arkansas Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Arkansas State
Hempstead County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 9.5%

Components of the 9.5% Hempstead County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Hempstead County is 2%, and all sales in Hempstead County are also subject to the 6.5% Arkansas sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Hempstead County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Hempstead County of 9.5%. The total sales tax rates for all eight cities and towns within Hempstead County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Hope, AR 9.5%
Fulton, AR 8.5%
Washington, AR 8.5%
Ozan, AR 8.5%
Mc Caskill, AR 8.5%
Blevins, AR 8.5%
Columbus, AR 8.5%
Saratoga, AR 8.5%

Hempstead County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 9.5% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Hope And Hempstead County sales tax rate in January 2019 from the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/ar/hempstead-county