results found.

Alabama Sales Taxes 2022 Mobile County, Alabama Sales Tax Rate

Taxing Jurisdiction Rate
Alabama State
Mobile County
Max City / Locality Rate
Combined Sales Tax: 10%

Components of the 10% Mobile County sales tax

The county-level sales tax rate in Mobile County is 1.5%, and all sales in Mobile County are also subject to the 4% Alabama sales tax. Cities, towns, and special districts within Mobile County collect additional local sales taxes, with a maximum sales tax rate in Mobile County of 10%. The total sales tax rates for all 21 cities and towns within Mobile County are listed in the table below.

City Name Tax Rate
Mobile, AL 10%
Theodore, AL 10%
Semmes, AL 10%
Saraland, AL 10%
Grand Bay, AL 7.75%
Eight Mile, AL 10%
Irvington, AL 10%
Wilmer, AL 7.5%
Satsuma, AL 10%
Citronelle, AL 10%
Mobile, AL 10%
Chunchula, AL 10%
Mount Vernon, AL 9.5%
Coden, AL 10%
Creola, AL 9.5%
Bayou La Batre, AL 10%
Dauphin Island, AL 10%
Axis, AL 10%
Saint Elmo, AL 5.5%
Bucks, AL 5.5%
Mobile, AL 10%

Mobile County Sales Tax Calculator


Sales Tax:


Purchase Price + Tax:


Protip: Print out a free 10% sales tax table for quick sales tax calculations!

Sales-Taxes.com last updated the Mobile, Bayou La Batre, Creola, Prichard, Chickasaw, Bayou La Batre Pj, Citronelle, Mount Vernon And Dauphin Island sales tax rate in May 2022 from the Alabama Department of Revenue
** This Document Provided By Sales-Taxes.com **
Source: http://www.sales-taxes.com/al/mobile-county